THOMAS ZWIJSEN's 'Nylonized' Featuring Former IRON MAIDEN, DREAM THEATER, EUROPE Members: Audio Samples

THOMAS ZWIJSEN's 'Nylonized' Featuring Former IRON MAIDEN, DREAM THEATER, EUROPE Members: Audio Samples

Dutch classical guitarist Thomas Zwijsen will release his second album, "Nylonized", on March 11. His first album, "Nylon Maiden" (2013), contained 11 arrangements of IRON MAIDEN tracks on classical guitar. "Nylonized" will contain tracks from several artists and original compositions by Zwijsen.

Among the twelve guest musicians on the album are:

* Kee Marcello (EUROPE) - guitar
* David Readman (PINK CREAM 69, VOODOO CIRCLE) - vocals
* Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE, AYREON) – vocals
* Blaze Bayley (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) - vocals
* Ben Woods (FLAMETAL) - flamenco guitars
* Tess Gaerthe - vocals
* Mat Lehman - fretless bass

"Nylonized" track listing:

01. Nylonized (Thomas Zwijsen)
02. Black Masquerade (RAINBOW)
03. Panic Attack (DREAM THEATER)
04. Behind Blue Eyes (THE WHO)
05. Flash Of The Blade (IRON MAIDEN)
06. Poison (ALICE COOPER)
07. Twilight Zone (GOLDEN EARRING)
08. Highway Star (DEEP PURPLE)
09. Journey To The South (Thomas Zwijsen)
10. Skyfall (Adele)
11. Perfect Storm (Thomas Zwijsen)*
12. La Última Canción (Agustín Barrios Mangoré)

* featuring most of the guest musicians performing together.

Check out "Nylonized" audio samples in the YouTube clip below.

"Nylonized" was mastered by Grammy-nominated Maor Appelbaum, who has worked with such artists as SEPULTURA, Rob Halford and ADRENALINE MOB.

Zwijsen is currently on a two-month tour with Blaze Bayley in South America, after which he will embark on a European tour playing solo shows and shows with Ben Woods and Glenn Roth (who are also featured on "Nylonized") as the "Master Guitar Tour".

Zwijsen first gained attention with his classic arrangements of IRON MAIDEN songs on YouTube, which have gotten well over 3.5 million views. In 2013 he toured the album "Nylon Maiden" extensively in South America, Europe and the Middle East. He released a tablature book for the "Nylon Maiden" songs with bonus EP in October 2013.

"Nylonized" will be released through Yellowdog and Blacklake, which also handled Zwijsen's previous releases. ‘

"Nylonized" can be pre-ordered at



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).