THE WILDHEARTS: Audio Samples Of Entire 'Chutzpah!' Album Available

Audio samples of all the songs that appear on THE WILDHEARTS' ninth studio album, "Chutzpah!", are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

"Chutzpah!" is scheduled for release on August 31 via Backstage Alliance (distributed through Cargo).

Recorded in Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, THE BRONX, THE STORM), "Chutzpah!" is described by lead singer Ginger as "unlike any [LP] that we've made so far." Bassist Scott Sorry added, "This album is not only my favorite WILDHEARTS record, but it's one of my favorite records to have ever been a part of."

"Chutzpah!" track listing:

01. The Jackson Whites
02. Plastic Jebus
03. The Only One
04. John Of Violence
05. You Are Proof That Not All Women Are Insane
06. Tim Smith
07. Low Energy Vortex
08. You Took The Sunshine From New York
09. Mazel Tov Cocktail
10. Chutzpah

THE WILDHEARTS were interviewed by Iceman of on August 5, 2009 in Berlin, Germany. Watch the nine-minute chat below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).