THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Dayton, Ohio Christian metalcore band THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA will release its new album, "With Roots Above and Branches Below", on May 5 via Ferret Music.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Sassafrass
02. I Hate Buffering
03. Assistant To The Regional Manager
04. Dez Moines
05. Big Wiggly Style
06. Danger: Wildman
07. Ben Has A Kid
08. Wapakalypse
09. Gimme Half
10. Louder Than Thunder
11. Lord Xenu

The track "Dez Moines" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA has just launched a headlining tour with A DAY TO REMEMBER, SKYEATSAIRPLANE, and EMAROSA. On the trek, the band is offering an exclusive pre-order incentive that is only available at the shows. Upon purchase of the new record, the buyer will receive a download card at the concert which allows him/her to download two songs off the forthcoming album.

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA has been riding high over the last couple of years with the band's most recent album, "Plagues" (Rise Records, 2007), which was reissued in late 2008 in a "deluxe" version featuring a DVD with two hours of footage shot during the band's 2008 spring tour and the Warped Tour.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).