SYRACH Completing Work On Two New Doom Tracks

Norwegian doom band SYRACH has issued the following update:

"Two strong doom tracks being nearly finished as we speak. The new 12-minute song that we did at the gig in England has been titled 'A Mourner's Kiss' and a new Reichborn track influenced by early SABS and '70s prog is probably clocking in on 8-10 minutes. This track is in the working prossess and soon the vocal lines will complete this brilliant song."

SYRACH recently revealed the tentative track listing for its as-yet-untitled new album, tentatively due in early 2007. The CD, which is being produced by Herbrand Larsen from ENSLAVED, will include the following cuts:

01. The Firm Grip Of Death
02. Nine Fallen Men
03. Are You Able To Breathe Fire?
04. Semper Ardens
05. Stigma Diabolikum
06. A Death Tear
07. Come Daemons
08. The Twilight Enigma

Formed in 1993 in Kalandseidet (near Bergen, Norway — a region known to have spawned bands like IMMORTAL and BURZUM, to name a few), SYRACH's current lineup includes two new members: Suleiman on drums and Noralf Venås on guitar.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).