SYN:DROM: 'Iconoclasm' Album Trailer

An eight-minute trailer for "Iconoclasm", the sophomore album from Swedish death metallers SYN:DROM, can be found below. Due on February 15 via ViciSolum Productions, the CD was recorded in part at Nevo Studios in Sundsvall, Sweden and was mixed by Roger Bergsten (guitar) and Daniel Mikaelsson (drums). The artwork was created by Pär Olofsson and can be seen below.

"Iconoclasm" track listing:

01. Black Dawn
02. A Silent Void
03. Cold Existence
04. The Filth Unmasked
05. Solitude Breeds Death
06. 13th Serpent
07. Reversion
08. Through Divine Intoxication
09. Iconoclastic View
10. Imposing As Gods Amongst Men

The follow-up to 2009's "With Flesh Unbound" includes "10 tracks of furious death metal and is the result of over a year of hard work and a proof of great songwriting skills and musicianship," according to a press release. "The songs on this album are more dynamic than on 'With Flesh Unbound'. There are new dimensions added to the songs and the fact that we have evolved as songwriters since then resulted into a killer album that will blow your mind. It has everything from very fast blast beats and sick guitar parts to heavier groundshaking pieces. Still the main focus is bone-crushing death metal as it should be."

Regarding the artwork for the new CD, SYN:DROM drummer Daniel Mikaelsson states, "We had Pär in mind for 'With Flesh Unbound' as well, but it didn't work out that time. We are extremely pleased with the work he has put in to it and it came out exactly as we wanted it to be from the start. It's a classic already!"

The video for the song "Black Dawn" can be seen below. The clip was directed and edited by Håkan Sjöström.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).