STUCK MOJO: New Album Update

Guitarist Rich Ward of the Atlanta-based rap-metal pioneers STUCK MOJO, who recently announced the addition of vocalist Lord Nelson to the group's lineup, has issued the following update on the recording sessions for the band's new album, "Southern Born Killers":

"We have re-cut the whole record with [Lord Nelson]. I am now in the process of re-tracking some guitars, as well as making some changes in the arrangements of some of the songs. Instead of just 'throwing' Lord Nelson's vocals on the existing tracks, I've reworked the songs around his vocal delivery. Some songs have gone under huge changes and others have stayed pretty true to the original home demos. Three more days of tracking and then I'll start mixing.

"Not everyone is going to like it and that is fair enough. Although, it has been nice to get so much much positive feedback and Lord Nelson has been real encouraged by all the support. After spending so much time on this record, it's nice to get a little 'love.'"

A rough-mix version of the song "That's When I Burn", featuring Lord Nelson, can be heard at the band's MySpace page.

Most of the initial "Southern Born Killers" tracks were recorded at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, U.K. with producer Andy Sneap (NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY, MACHINE HEAD, EXODUS).

Joining Lord Nelson and guitarist Rich Ward in STUCK MOJO's current recording lineup are FOZZY/DUKE bassist Sean Delson and drummer Eric Sanders.

"Southern Born Killers" projected track listing (in no particular order):

01. I'm Back
02. Southern Born Killers
03. Metal Is Dead
04. Born For This Moment
05. Friends
06. The Sky Is Falling
07. That's When I Burn
08. The Fear Is All Around Me
09. Open Season
10. In My Mind
11. Home
12. Invincible
13. Rhythm and Bullshit

"Southern Born Killers" is tentatively scheduled for release in early 2007 through an as-yet-undetermined label. The band was previously signed to Century Media Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).