SOILWORK: Results Of North American Tour Setlist Poll Revealed

Swedish metallers SOILWORK have issued the following update:

"Finally, here are the results you've all been waiting for! Below you can discover the top 10 songs as selected by YOU during our exclusive setlist poll!!!

"We will perform these songs every night on our upcoming North American headlining tour starting January 30, 2009:

* Stabbing The Drama
* As We Speak
* Follow The Hollow
* Nerve
* Rejection Role
* Soilworker's Song Of The Damned
* The Chainheart Machine
* Shadowchild
* Distortion Sleep
* Needlefeast

"Of course we'll play many more than just these 10 tracks... The rest of our setlist will also be largely based on your votes, including your top picks off 'Sworn To A Great Divide'. Expect a couple of good surprises there!"

SOILWORK's North American tour with DARKANE, WARBRINGER and SWALLOW THE SUN will kick off on January 30 in Rochester, New York. (Note: DAYLIGHT DIES will appear on the first 10 shows instead of WARBRINGER.)

Listenable Records has announced plans to re-release the classic first albums from SOILWORK. "Steelbath Suicide" (1998) and "The Chainheart Machine" (1999) will be reissued in deluxe super jewelcases with revamped artwork and contain various bonus tracks. Out of print for a while, these re-releases are a "must-have for any SOILWORK fan who missed the originals while the various bonus materials make it worth for die-hard fans to get these gems again," the label says in a press release.

SOILWORK was rejoined by guitarist Peter Wichers last year.

SOILWORK performing live at Szene in Vienna, Austria on Decemebr 2, 2008 (clip uploaded by "redbulldrink"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).