SOILWORK Get "Chaotic" In March, Pursue Side Projects

SOILWORK's upcoming fourth full-length album will be entitled Natural Born Chaos, and it will feature the following track listing:

01. Follow The Hollow
02. As We Speak
03. The Flameout
04. Natural Born Chaos
05. Mindfields
06. The Bringer
07. Blackstar Deceiver (feat. Devin Townsend)
08. Mercury Shadow
09. No More Angels
10. Song Of The Damned
11. Mercury Shadow (Swedish version—Japanese bonus track)

As previously reported, Natural Born Chaos was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producers Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) and Fredrik Nordstrom, and it is tentatively scheduled for a March release through Nuclear Blast Records.

In related news, TERROR 2000—the side project of SOILWORK vocalist Björn "Speed" Strid and DARKANE guitarist Klas Ideberg—are currently laying down drum tracks for their sophomore CD, tentatively titled Faster Disaster, for a spring release through Italy's Scarlet Records (Nuclear Blast Records in the USA). The follow-up to 2000's Slaughterhouse Supremacy will be the band's first effort with new drummer Erik Thyselius (ex-CONSTRUCDEAD), who replaced Henry Ranta (SOILWORK) early last year.

In other related news, THE DEFACED, featuring Ranta and Ideberg (both of whom were also involved with the aformenentioned TERROR 2000 debut), have inked a deal with Nuclear Blast for the US release of their debut album, entitled Domination Commence. The CD is expected to be issued domestically on February 19th.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).