SODOM: 'Agent Orange' Re-Release Delayed

Due to manufacturing problems, the re-release of "Agent Orange", the classic 1989 album from German thrashers SODOM, has been pushed back to March 1 from the previously announced February 1.

The CD will come in a high-class digipack and will include a bonus disc containing six bonus tracks. The extensive new booklet includes all lyrics, rare photos and liner notes by bassist/vocalist Thomas "Angelripper" Such. The LP will come as a double gatefold album with printed inner sleeves and three bonus live tracks.

A trailer for the re-release can be viewed at this location.

Commented Angelripper: "Oh, my God, it's already been 20 years since 'Agent Orange' [was first unleashed onto] the racks of the record shops. How time flies!

"I like thinking back to the glorious days, especially because it was this album which completely turned my life and the lives of my pals upside down.

"In the previous years, we basically developed our own philosophy, which [was that we] didn't [pay attention to] chart positions or sales figures. Nevertheless, 'Agent Orange' achieved position #36 of the German Media Control charts [and was] the first thrash album [to land on the chart]. Nobody had [expected] this. This time almost all of the record reviews were positive, and for the first time in our career, we were accepted as a band and as musicians.

"I'd like to thank all our fans sincerely for your support.

"It's [obvious] that [late SODOM drummer] Chris Witchhunter can't commemorate this 20th anniversary of 'Agent Orange' first release with us. May he find his place and his [well-deserved] peace in rock and roll heaven."

SODOM "Agent Orange" CD reissue track listing:

CD 1:

01. Agent Orange
02. Tired And Red
03. Incest
04. Remember The Fallen
05. Magic Dragon
06. Exhibition Bout
07. Ausgebombt
08. Baptism Of Fire
09. Don't Walk Away (TANK cover)

CD 2:

01. Incest (live)
02. Agent Orange (live)
03. Tired And Red (live)
04. Remember The Fallen (live)
05. Ausgebombt (live)
06. Ausgebombt (german version)

LP reissue track listing:

Side 1:

01. Agent Orange
02. Tired And Red
03. Incest

Side 2

01. Remember The Fallen
02. Magic Dragon
03. Exibition Bout

Side 3:

01. Ausgebombt
02. Baptism Of Fire
03. Don't Walk Away

Side 4:

01. Incest (live)
02. Agent Orange (live)
03. Ausgebombt (live)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).