SKINDRED: New Album Track Listing Revealed

The track listing for SKINDRED's highly anticipated new record, "Roots Rock Riot", has been revealed. Due on October 23 via Bieler Bros. Records, the CD is the follow-up to the band's breakthrough debut, "Babylon", which has sold over 250,000 copies and featured the Top 10 hit single "Nobody" and its successful follow-up, "Pressure".

"Roots Rock Riot" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Roots Rock Riot
02. Trouble
03. Ratrace
04. State Of Emergency
05. Alright
06. Destroy The Dancefloor
07. Rude Boy For Life
08. Killing Me
09. Spit Out The Poison
10. Cause Ah Riot
11. Ease Up
12. Choices And Decisions

SKINDRED has toured the world extensively with the likes of KORN, CHEVELLE, BREAKING BENJAMIN, HIM, SEVENDUST, PAPA ROACH, SOULFLY and has appeared at the U.K.'s Download festival where frontman Benji Webbe took over vocals for KORN to perform their classic song "A.D.I.D.A.S."

The recording of "Roots Rock Riot" was completed at Bieler Bros. Studios in Pompano Beach, FL with producer Matt Squire (PANIC AT THE DISCO) and was mixed by Rick Will (BABYLON). The album will feature twelve tracks sure to take hardcore SKINDRED fans to a whole new level.

Bieler Bros. Records and SKINDRED, in association with Reverbnation, have unveiled the exclusive global premiere of SKINDRED's new single, "Ratrace".

SKINDRED fans have been waiting feverishly since the band's debut, "Babylon", for a chance to hear new material from the ragga-punk-metal originators. That long wait has come to an end. Fans worldwide are invited to join in this global kick off and listen to "Ratrace" on the band's official Reverbnation profile.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of SKINDRED performing "Nobody" on September 20, 2007 at Scala in London, England:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).