Singer ROB ROCK Comments On New IMPELLITTERI Album

IMPELLITTERI will release its long-awaited new album, "Wicked Maiden", in Japan on January 21, 2009 via Victor Entertainment. The CD, which had the working title of "Good and Evil", marks the return to IMPELLITTERI of the band's former singer Rob Rock.

Commented Rock: "There has been speculation of whether I am a member or not, so I am here to state that IMPELLITTERI is officially reformed with Rob Rock as the lead singer, and we have every intention of building a future for the band.

"We will be touring and exploring every possible venue to build the band into an international brand. We look forward to making many records in the future and look forward to touring as many countries as possible.

"Our first release titled 'Wicked Maiden' will be released in late January starting with Japan, followed by Europe, and then the United States.

"The record is pure metal with screaming vocals, shredding guitar solos, killer rhythm section, and a fat production.

"'Wicked Maiden' was mixed in Vancouver, Canada by Greg Reely, and mastered by George Marino!!

"I am sure that all the fans of the classic Rob and Chris Impellitteri albums will be very pleased with our new release.

"2009 is looking to be an active year for me as I resurrect my role in IMPELLITTERI, and the Rob Rock solo band releases a live DVD later in 2009, and the DRIVER group performs at the Bang Your Head!!! festival in June. These activities come at a time when the economy worldwide is in turmoil and I am extremely grateful to all of the music lovers out there that continue to support my creativity."

"Wicked Maiden" is "by far the most amazing recording I have been involved with," according to IMPELLITTERI mainman/guitarist Chris Impellitteri. "It is filled with amazing riffs, fast shredding solos, screaming vocals, and, of course, a brutal rhythm section."

He added, "The goal of this record was to make a historic album that will rival 'Van Halen 1', OZZY's 'Blizzard of Oz', PANTERA's 'Cowboys from Hell', YNGWIE's 'Rising Force', METALLICA's 'Master of Puppets', and even new artists like CHILDREN OF BODOM and AVENGED SEVENFOLD."

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Wicked Maiden
02. Last Of A Dying Breed
03. Destruction
04. Garden Of Eden
05. The Vision
06. Eyes Of An Angel
07. No More School
08. Wonderful Life
09. Holy Man
10. Battle Rages


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).