SHEAVY Complete Work On New Album

St. John's, Newfoundland "stoner" rockers SHEAVY will be filming their May 10 performance at the Masonic Temple Ballroom here in St. John's for an upcoming DVD, to be released this summer.

SHEAVY recently completed work on their new CD, "Republic?", due in June via Rise Above Records.

"Republic?" track listing:

01. The Rook
02. Hangman
03. Spy Vs Spy
04. Standing at the Edge of the World
05. Revenge of the Viper Three
06. A Phone Booth in the Middle of Nowhere
07. The Man Who Never Was
08. Stingray Part III
09. Imitation of Christ
10. Last Chance .... GremlinX
11. Moments of Silence (Instrumental)

A U.S. East Coast tour is tentatively planned for August.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).