SHEAR: Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

SHEAR, the new Helsinki, Finland-based six-piece metal act featuring former/current members of AMORAL, OMNIUM GATHERUM, IMPERANON, ELENIUM and CRYSTAL BLAZE, has posted video footage (see below) from the recording sessions for its recently completed four-song EP, "In Solitude". The CD was recorded this past fall and was mastered at Chartmakers studios.

The "In Solitude" title track and audio samples of all four songs from the EP are available for sreaming on SHEAR's MySpace page.


Alexa Leroux - Vocals
Mikael Grönroos - Guitar
Lauri Koskenniemi - Guitar
Eerik Purdon - Bass
Lari Sorvo - Keyboards
Juhana Karlsson - Drums

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).