SEVERE TORTURE: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Dutch death metallers SEVERE TORTURE have set "Sworn Vengeance" as the title of their new album, due late June on Earache Records. "The album recordings are close to finished," the band writes on its web site. "Dennis [Schreurs] is almost done recording vocals and everything is turning out great!"

"Sworn Vengeance" will contain the following 10 songs (in no particular order):

01. Buried Hatchet
02. Countless Villains
03. Dismal Perception
04. Dogmasomatic Nausea
05. Redefined Identity
06. Repeated Offender
07. Serenity Torn Asunder
08. Sworn Vengeance
09. Fight Something
10. Submerged in Grief

The band has also recorded three "special suprises" to be used for bonus tracks.

Artwork will once again be handled by Killustrations, who previously worked with the group on the "Fall of the Despised" record.

SEVERE TORTURE's latest album, "Fall of the Despised", was released in November 2005 via Earache Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).