SECRETS OF THE MOON: New Song Posted Online

A new SECRETS OF THE MOON track entitled "Queen Among Rats" is available for streaming at this location. The song comes off the German progressive black metallers' new album, "Privilegivm", which will be released on September 11 in Germany and September 14 in the rest of Europe via Prophecy Productions. The CD's cover art, which was designed by "France's best media artist" Metastazis, can be viewed below.

According to the band, "Privilegivm" will be available in three different formats:

* First edition digipack CD, including the bonus track "A Million Suns"
* Limited gatefold double LP, including the bonus track "A Million Suns" and poster
* Limited luxus box featuring the digipack CD, two seven-inch singles with remixes by Esoteric, In Slaughter Natives, Melek-Tha and Inswarm plus one patch/armlet.

The album can be pre-ordered from the ProMedia Online Shop.

"Privilegivm" was produced by Markus Stock and was mastered by Peter in De Betou at Stockholm, Sweden's Tailor Maid Production.

"Privilegivm" track listing:

01. Privilegivm
02. Sulphur
03. Black Halo
04. I Maldoror
05. Harvest
Part I: I Forgive Myself
Part II: The Tree Of Life
Part III: Exsultet
06. For They Know Not
07. Queen Among Rats
08. Descent (instrumental)
09. Shepherd

SECRETS OF THE MOON last year announced the addition of guitarist K.S.A. to the group's ranks. According to the band, "His skills and his exigent nature just feel right for the band and he already contributed some extremely good ideas to what will become the new album."

SECRETS OF THE MOON parted ways with guitarist A.D. in July 2008.

A.D., who had significant input in the songwriting for the band's latest album, "Antithesis" (2006), explained his decision: "Due to my all-dominant negativity, I cannot extract a single good aspect from representing my music live on stage any more. Thus the time on the road has been horrible for me. After I hit rock bottom the last time, I decided to stop it all."

SECRETS OF THE MOON belongs to the most prestigious group of bands in the German black metal underground, with their first demo release dating back to 1995. The band was formed out of the ashes of one of the very first black metal outfits stemming from German scene, MARTYRIUM.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).