SCREAMS OF ERIDA Complete Work On 'The Red Testament'

Boston-based metalcore band SCREAMS OF ERIDA have completed work on their full-length debut, "The Red Testament". The album was recorded from January to March with the help of producer Ken Susi (UNEARTH), and was mixed by Eric Rachel (A LIFE ONCE LOST, EVERY TIME I DIE, ATREYU). An early summer release is expected.

"The Red Testament" track listing:

01. The Red Testament
02. Reflections In the Sky
03. Death March
04. American Terrorist
05. Porcelain
06. The Awakening
07. Burn the World
08. Roulette
09. Beyond the Fall
10. Scorn

In other news, SCREAMS OF ERIDA have parted ways with drummer Peter Gagnon and are currently holding auditions for replacements. Interested drummers in the Massachusetts area can get more information on auditions at

SCREAMS OF ERIDA had previously recorded a six-song EP, entitled "Burn the World", with Susi at the helm. Ken produced, engineered and mixed the EP in his private studio.

Upcoming SCREAMS OF ERIDA shows:

Jun. 09 - Roman's (Tigers Den) - Brockton, MA
Jul. 06 - Bill's Bar - Boston, MA
Jul. 16 - Terrorfest - Toronto, ON
Aug. 04 - O'Briens - Allston, MA


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).