SAHG: 'Delusions Of Grandeur' Track-By-Track Breakdown (Video)

SAHG: 'Delusions Of Grandeur' Track-By-Track Breakdown (Video)

A track-by-track breakdown of "Delusions Of Grandeur", the new album from the Norwegian psychedelic quartet SAHG — which specializes in doom-infused '70s rock — can be seen below. The CD was recorded at Duper studio in Bergen, Norway.

"Delusions Of Grandeur" was released on October 25 via Indie Recordings.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Slip Off The Edge Of The Universe
02. Blizzardborne
03. Firechild
04. Walls Of Delusion
05. Ether
06. Then Wakens The Beast
07. Odium Delirium
08. Sleeper's Gate To The Galaxy

The video for the song "Slip Off The Edge Of The Universe" can be seen below.

"Delusions Of Grandeur" is a concept record "about a person, whose delusions of grandeur escalate to the level where they consume him completely," explains SAHG's Olav Iversen (vocals, guitar). "From becoming increasingly psychopathic and dominant, he loses touch with everyone around him and isolates into his own imaginary, psychotic world, where he becomes the almighty ruler of the universe. As he stands on the highest peak of his domain and beholds all that he has conquered, he suddenly slips off the edge and floats away, weightless. Helpless and stripped of all power, he drifts further into the open space, until he disappears into the darkness. It's an album about how desire for power and property can distort and destroy who we are."

SAHG's third album, "Sahg III", came out on August 30, 2010 through Indie.

SAHG is:

Olav Iversen - Vocals/Guitar
Tony Vetaas - Bass
Thomas Tofthagen - Guitar
Thomas Lønnheim - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).