REV JONES Releases Debut Album, 'Bakwash'

REV JONES Releases Debut Album, 'Bakwash'

World-renowned bassist/vocalist Rev Jones has released his long-awaited debut album, "Bakwash".

Jones is known in the rock world for his amazing bass techniques and his crazy energetic stage presence, as seen onstage all over the world with several major acts, including STEELHEART, Leslie West, MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP (MSG), MOUNTAIN and FUEL.

On this album, Rev not only breaks every rule of thought with his bass performance, but he also takes care of the lead vocals with a very interesting sound and style.

Playing drums on the album is "Motor Man" Jeff Martin. Most people know him as the singer for RACER X, but he was also the drummer in BADLANDS. Rounding it off and completing the album trio on guitar is Jim Dofka.

"Bakwash" is full of heavy rock songs with catchy riffs, intense vocals, killer drum fills and lots of insane, over-the-top bass and guitar soloing.

"Backwash" track listing:

01. Bakwash
02. Ring Of Pain
03. New Drug
04. Long Legged Lady
05. Candy
06. Bette Blue
07. Mr. Paulie Ester
08. One Track Mind (3 Blind Eyes)
09. Songbird
10. Rev Jones Touching Bass

Almost from the very beginning of his career, Rev has been recording and touring pretty much nonstop. He first picked up a bass in 1985 and a couple of months later played his first handful of shows. Shortly after that, he entered the recording studio, and then the following year he hit the road for the first time and realized that was his calling in life.

Rev's unique two-handed tapping style and his amazing over the neck fingering technique brings an incredible energy and musicality to his role as foundation of the music. Onstage, he's a self-described madman intent on providing the audience with a visual experience to match the complexity of the music their hearing.

When Rev is not on tour playing bass, he heads out on tour with THE DESTROYERS as George Thorogood's guitar tech. As he described it: "I have the best second job that there is. I get paid to work with, talk to, hang out with, and watch one of the baddest entertainers ever to step on stage." Rev also plays rhythm guitar offstage on two songs.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).