'Resident Evil: Apocalypse' Soundtrack Track Listing Revealed

Roadrunner Records has announced the track listing for the upcoming soundtrack to the "Resident Evil: Apocalypse" movie, due on August 31. The soundtrack, which highlights the best of today's darker leaning heavy rock, features SLIPKNOT, A PERFECT CIRCLE, THE CURE, THE USED, ROB ZOMBIE and more. The first single from the album will be KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's "The End Of Heartache", which will impact radio on August 9. The band's latest album, "The End of Heartache" was released in mid-May and has already surpassed the 109,262 copies in the U.S., according to Nielsen SoundScan.

"Music From & Inspired By The Motion Picture Resident Evil: Apocalypse" track listing:

01. SLIPKNOT - Vermilion
02. KILLSWITCH ENGAGE - The End Of Heartache
03. LACUNA COIL - Swamped
04. A PERFECT CIRCLE - The Outsider (Renholder Mix)*
05. RAMMSTEIN - Mein Teil*
06. DEVILDRIVER - Digging Up The Corpses*
07. CRADLE OF FILTH - Nymphetamine*
08. CKY - Escape From Hellview
09. DEFTONES - The Chauffeur
10. THE CURE - alt.end
11. H.I.M. - Join Me In Death
12. DEMON HUNTER - My Heartstrings Come Undone
13. THE USED - Just A Little
14. THRICE - Under A Killing Moon
15. 36 CRAZYFISTS - Bloodwork
16. COLD - End Of The World (acoustic)*
17. ROB ZOMBIE - Girl On Fire (Resident Renholder Mix)*
18. MASSIVE ATTACK - Future Proof

*=rare or unreleased track

"Resident Evil: Apocalypse", starring Milla Jovovich, opens in theaters on September 10.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).