'PodKISSt' KISS-Themed Podcast Featuring 'Jigoku-Retsuden' Roundtable Discussion Available

The newest edition of the popular KISS-themed podcast entitled "PodKISSt" has been released. It features a roundtable discussion on the newest batch of KISS re-recordings entitled "Jigoku-Retsuden". Click here to listen. Past shows include an interview with former KISS and current GRAND FUNK RAILROAD guitarist Bruce Kulick. Coming in a future episode is a "PodKISSt" interview with current KISS guitar player Tommy Thayer (formerly of BLACK 'N' BLUE).

"Jigoku-Retsuden", a new KISS greatest-hits CD featuring all-new recordings of 15 KISS classics, was released late last month in Japan via DefSTAR Records/Sony Music Japan. The tracks were recently recorded and feature Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Eric Singer and Tommy Thayer. A limited-edition version of the CD includes a bonus "Kissology Special" DVD with live footage from KISS' legendary 1977 performance at Budokan.

"Jigoku-Retsuden" (new recordings CD):

01. Deuce
02. Detroit Rock City
03. Shout It Out Loud
04. Hotter Than Hell
05. Calling Dr. Love
06. Love Gun
07. I Was Made For Lovin' You
08. Heaven's On Fire
09. Lick It Up
10. I Love It Loud
11. Forever
12. Christine Sixteen
13. Do You Love Me
14. Black Diamond
15. Rock And Roll All Nite

"Kissology Special" DVD (limited edition only):

Live At Budokan Tokyo, Japan '77

01. Detroit Rock City
02. Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll
03. Ladies Room
04. Firehouse
05. I Want You
06. Cold Gin
07. Nothin' To Lose
08. God Of Thunder
09. Rock And Roll All Nite
10. Shout It Out Loud
11. Black Diamond

Check out audio samples at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).