SONS OF APOLLO Completes Mixing And Mastering Second Album

SONS OF APOLLO — the progressive metal supergroup featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, JOURNEY), bassist Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG, DAVID LEE ROTH), guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (GUNS N' ROSES), keyboardist Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) and drummer Mike Portnoy (DREAM THEATER, THE WINERY DOGS) — has completed work on its second album. ...

Read more


Tommy Lee has slammed President Donald Trump as an "idiot." The MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer took to his Twitter late Friday night (October 11) to react to a CNN report that Trump made at least 12 false claims during his rally one day earlier in Minneapolis, Minnesota. "Of coarse [sic] he did...," Tommy wrote, adding: "@CNN ...

Read more

SUICIDE SILENCE Completes Work On Sixth Album

California-based extreme metal titans SUICIDE SILENCE have completed work on their sixth studio album. The disc was produced by Steve Evetts (EVERY TIME I DIE, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN) and was mixed by Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, GOJIRA). A 2020 release date is expected. SUICIDE SILENCE's latest, self-titled album came out in February 2017 ...

Read more

Browse Blabbermouth Archive