ORDER OF ENNEAD To Film 'The Concept Of Our Extinction' Video

ORDER OF ENNEAD, the Florida extreme metal band featuring Steve Asheim (drums; DEICIDE), Scott Patrick (bass; RESURRECTION), Kevin Quirion (guitar, vocals; COUNCIL OF THE FALLEN) and John Li (guitar), will film a video for the song "The Concept of Our Existence", the ripping opening track off their upcoming sophomore release, "An Examination Of Being", later this month. Quirion and his Largo, Florida-based company Advanced Media will handle all directorial and production duties for the shoot.

Knowing the great care that Quirion takes with his work, the video will undoubtedly let the viewer experience the song on a much heightened level — the way it was meant to be experienced.

Commented Quirion: "Can't wait to get started on the filming of our first video. I've been working on a very detailed treatment for the video this past week. The idea of the song and video is man's struggle to understand his own existence and the eventual acceptance of mortality. This is an ongoing lyrical theme throughout the album. We're going capture this visually and make it really special."

ORDER OF ENNEAD recently finished recording "An Examination Of Being" with producer Mark Lewis (TRIVIUM, CHIMAIRA, ALL THAT REMAINS) at AudioHammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. An April 20 release via Earache Records is expected.

"An Examination Of Being" track listing:

01. The Concept of Our Extinction
02. The Scriptures of Purification
03. Lies Upon the Lips of Judas
04. This Mortal Journey
05. ...In the Mirror
06. An Examination of Being
07. Conduits to Eternity
08. A Portal to Rapture
09. A Betrayal of Self

Commented Li: "So what can I say about this new album? In my honest opinion, it's much heavier and darker than our self-titled debut, more cohesive, thematic, melodic, but not completely over the top. In a nutshell, the works. To me, the songs sound totally different than the demos and I was blown away after the songs began to take form. They sound BIG."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).