New ADE Album Features Guest Appearance By NILE Drummer

Blast Head Records has announced the signing of ADE for the spring release of the ancient Roman death metal band's sophomore album, "Spartacus". The follow-up to 2009's "Prooemivm Sangvine" features a guest appearance by extreme metal drummer George Kollias (NILE).

True masters of music, ADE, formed in 2007, with the purpose of blending death metal with the traditional instruments of ancient Rome and Greece.

"When I first listened to 'Spartacus', I was instantly intrigued by the amazing song structures, production and most importantly the musicianship of ADE," comments Paul Shaw, owner of Blast Head Records. "From start to finish, 'Spartacus' grips you with musical hooks and their use of traditional Roman instruments allows you hear something new with every listen. The album is very powerful, memorable, and in all honesty, is a major contender for album of the year! I am beyond proud to have ADE on Blast Head Records to showcase their talents to the world!"

"Spartacus" track listing:

01. Betrayer FromThrace
02. Sanguine Pluit in Arena
03. The Endless Runaway
04. Crixius Flags Of Dishonor
05. Duelling The Shadow Of Spartacus
06. Mars Unpredictable Favour
07. Decimate The Coward
08. Six Thousands Crosses
09. Divinitus Victor
10. For Everything To Be The Same...

The artwork was created by Phlegeton Art Studio and can be seen below. Also available is a stream of the first single, "Duelling The Shadow Of Spartacus".

Comments Kollias: "'Spartacus' is a masterpiece… that simple! I feel blessed and honored recording the drums for this album. ADE can play great and write some of the best songs in the genre; the combination of writing, feel and musicianship is in this album outstanding; they worked very hard on each song and that shows very well. 'Spartacus' has some really unique elements and ideas that ADE combines with the best — and fresh — way possible...this is why I can’t wait to see people's reaction with this AMAZING album!!!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).