MUTINY WITHIN: New Song Available For Free Download

A brand new song from the New Jersey-based sextet MUTINY WITHIN (formerly MUTINY) entitled "Awake" is available for free download at this location (sign-up required). The track comes off the band's self-titled debut album, which is tentatively scheduled for release in February 2010 via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at Bieler Bros. Studios in Pompano Beach, Florida with producer Jason Bieler (SIKTH, SKINDRED, DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL, NONPOINT) and was mixed by Jeff Rose and Martin "Ginge" Ford of Nott-In-Pill studios in Newport, Wales, United Kingdom.

"Mutiny Within" track listing:

01. Awake
02. Images
03. Falling Forever
04. Year Of Affliction
05. Forsaken
06. Lethean
07. Oblivion
08. Undone
09. Hours
10. Suffocate
11. Reflections

The initial sessions for the CD took place at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with producer Jason Suecof, who has previously worked with ALL THAT REMAINS, GOD FORBID, TRIVIUM and DEVILDRIVER, among many others.

MUTINY WITHIN recently completed a U.S. tour with SOULFLY and PRONG and will hit the road with ARCH ENEMY, EXODUS and ARSIS as part of the "Tyrants of Evil" North American tour in January/February.


Vocals - Chris Clancy
Guitar - Daniel Bage
Guitar - Brandon Jacobs
Bass - Andrew "AJ" Jacobs
Keyboards - Drew Stavola
Drums - Bill Fore

El Muerte of Capital Chaos conducted an interview with Chris and AJ of MUTINY WITHIN on October 3, 2009 at the Boardwalk in Orangevale, California. Watch the chat below.

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).