Wednesday 13, of MURDERDOLLS fame, has signed to Roadrunner Records as a solo artist and will be unleashing "Transylvania 90210 – Songs of Death, Dying and the Dead" on the label in early 2005. The band, currently comprised of Wednesday on vocals/guitar, Ghastly on drums, Kid Kid on bass and Pig on guitar, will begin touring in short order in the U.K. They plan to storm the U.S. sometime in early 2005.

Wednesday 13's new album reaches new heights in horror-core. "I'm really happy that Roadrunner has decided to get behind me on this record," says Wednesday. "I think after the MURDERDOLLS album we now have a better idea of how to push this release. This album is just a natural progression for me. Does it sound like MURDERDOLLS or (Wednesday's pre-MURDERDOLLS band) FRANKENSTEIN DRAG QUEENS? Yes, and no. I did some things different from how MURDERDOLLS would, but its still the same voice. And I hate when people use the word mature in describing how they have progressed from one album to the other. I'm still just the same guy obsessed with horror movies, cartoons, and death."

"Transylvania 90210 – Songs of Death, Dying and the Dead" track listing:

01. Post Mortem Boredom
02. Look What The Bats Dragged In
03. I Walked With A Zombie
04. Haunt Me
05. God Is A Lie
06. I Want You...Dead
07. The Ghost Of Vincent Price
08. Rot For Me
09. Transylvania 90210
10. Elect Death For President
11. Bad Things
12. House By the Cemetery
13. A Bullet Named Christ

Of the tracks on the new album, Wednesday adds, "There are a few surprises that the fans won't expect... The title 'Transylvania 90210 – Songs of Death, Dying and the Dead' comes from the idea of what I think a Wednesday 13 TV show would be like, it's like each song is an episode."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).