MOTÖRHEAD: '25 Alive - Boneshaker' Released On Limited-Edition Colored Vinyl

"25 & Alive - Boneshaker", a live recording featuring MOTÖRHEAD's 25th anniversary concert at Brixton Academy in London on October 22, 2000, is finally out on vinyl via Night of the Vinyl Dead Records. It is a very limited edition of 777 hand-numbered copies, gatefold double LP on blue and red vinyls, including a free color foster.

The track listing is as follows:

Side A:

01. We are Motörhead
02. No Class
03. Over Your Shoulder
04. Metropolis
05. God save the Queen

Side B:

01. Born to Raise Hell
02. The Case is better than the Catch
03. Stay Out of Jail
04. Dead Man Tell no Tales

Side C:

01. Sacrifice
02. Going to Brasil
03. Broken
04. Damage Case

Side D:

01. Killed by Death
02. Bomber
03. Aces of Spades
04. Overkill

The DVD version of "25 & Alive - Boneshaker" also includes an acoustic session recorded at IHT Studios, Clapham, some MOTÖRHEAD archive film, interviews with the band and their guests, and songs filmed at the Wacken Open Air on August 4, 2001.

MOTÖRHEAD was presented with a golden-disc award by its label, Steamhammer/SPV, for German sales in excess of 25,000 copies of the band's 2001 DVD, "25 & Alive - Boneshaker". The award presentation took place on July 4, 2008 in Berlin at the Zitadelle, where MOTÖRHEAD performed to 5,000 fans alongside ROSE TATTOO and DANKO JONES.

Joe Petagno, MOTÖRHEAD's longtime artist, commented on the concept behind the cover for the DVD/CD: "The idea was to create the feeling of tour posters being torn off the wall, one layer at a time, from 1975 to the present day... That was the basic idea: to create this montage of MOTÖRHEAD through the years."

For more information on the vinyl version of "25 & Alive - Boneshaker", go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).