MORGANA LEFAY: New Album Details Revealed; Audio Samples Available

Swedish "heavy doom progressive" metallers MORGANA LEFAY have completed work on their new album, "Primal Chaos", at Soundcreation studio in Bollnäs, Sweden for a March 2007 release via Black Mark Records. The follow-up to 2005's "Grand Materia" will feature the following track listing:

01. Delusions
02. Make a Wish
03. The Rush of Possession
04. Depression
05. Caught in the Treadwheel
06. Reflections of War
07. Face of Fear
08. Where I Rule
09. In Shadows I Reign
10. Aberration of Mind
11. Vultures Devouring
12. Over and Over Again

Check out audio clips of "The Rush of Possession" and "Reflections of War" at this location.

MORGANA LEFAY recently announced the addition of drummer Pelle Åkerlind (LEDNOTE, ROCK TOOLS) to the group's ranks. The band's latest album, "Grand Materia", was a concept CD about Nicholas Flamel, a 14th-century alchemist who supposedly lived on forever.

MORGANA LEFAY performed at the Chicago Powerfest 2006 in early April at Mr. Kelley's Music Box in Chicago Heights, IL.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).