METALLICA: Next U.S. Leg Of 'Death Magnetic' Tour To Kick Off In September

The next leg of METALLICA's North American tour in support of the band's latest album, "Death Magnetic", will start in Sepember in Nashville, Tennessee and will include a date at the world-famous Madison Square Garden in New York City.

METALLICA's setlist for the final show of the first leg of the North American tour, which concluded on Sunday, February 1 at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, was as follows:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. Creeping Death
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. One
06. Broken, Beat And Scarred
07. Cyanide
08. Sad But True
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. All Nightmare Long
11. The Day That Never Comes
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman
16. Die, Die My Darling
17. Breadfan
18. Seek And Destroy

METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich recently told that the band's massive world tour behind "Death Magnetic" could very well last beyond this year. "We're booked up through August of [2009], and right now we're sort of laying out fall of '09 and the spring of '10," he said. "We're waiting for a few other countries to be actually formalized as nations so we can be the first band in. We're also waiting for the polar caps to stabilize so we can go play there. There's talk about some other planets too."

Regarding the band's first American arena tour in four years, Lars said, "It's great to be back indoors. We're right in the thick of it in the middle of the arena. It completely exposes every nuance and that adds a real tone of vitality and excitement."

(Thanks: Kevin Alba of


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).