METALLICA: BILBAO BBK LIVE Footage Of 'The Other New Song' Available

Low-quality, fan-filmed video footage of METALLICA performing a new track, tentatively dubbed "The Other New Song", during their appearance Friday night (June 29) at the Bilbao BBK Live festival in in Bilbao, Spain has been posted at YouTube. METALLICA previously played the same track live on August 15, 2006 at Seoul Olympic Main Stadium in Seoul, South Korea (watch professionally filmed video footage with soundboard audio at this location).

METALLICA's setlist for the Bilbao BBK Live festival in in Bilbao, Spain:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. The Four Horsemen
04. The Memory Remains
05. The Unforgiven
06. Battery
07. Master of Puppets
08. The Thing That Should Not Be
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. Disposable Heroes
11. Leper Messiah
12. Orion
13. Damage, Inc.
- - - -
14. Sad But True
15. Nothing Else Matters
16. One
17. Enter Sandman
- - - -
18. [The Other New Song]
19. Seek and Destroy

A high-quality video clip of METALLICA performing the "first" new song during their headlining appearance at the Gelredome in Arnhem, Holland on June 8, 2006 as part of their "Escape From The Studio '06" European tour is available at YouTube.

METALLICA will perform at the Live Earth concert in London on July 7, according to a post at the band's official web site. The band will join the RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, FOO FIGHTERS, SNOW PATROL, THE BEASTIE BOYS, SPINAL TAP, MADONNA and others at the Wembley Stadium show, which is part of the 24-hour global series of concerts being held to raise awareness of global warming. METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich said in a statement, "I love my sons. I want them to 'inherit the Earth' FOR REAL! We keep waiting for future generations to solve the problems; to invent cleaner technology; to pay the costs...that's the same as passing the buck. I want the buck to stop here, now. I want lawmakers and laws to impose change. Nothing else will keep this world safe for my sons."

METALLICA's performance will be available to download for a minimal fee on iTunes and the band's live download site,, shortly after the band plays. All proceeds from the sale of downloads will go to four climate organizations selected by METALLICA.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).