MEAN STREAK: 'Shine On' Lyric Video Released

The official lyric video for "Shine On", a brand new song from Swedish metallers MEAN STREAK, can be seen below. The track comes off the band's third album, "Trial By Fire", which will be released on June 14 via Black Lodge Records.

The follow-up to 2011's "Declaration Of War", "Trial By Fire" was produced by Thomas "Plec" Johansson, who has previously worked with DEGRADEAD and SOLUTION .45.

"Trial By Fire" track listing:

01. We Are One
02. Shine On
03. Thunderbolt
04. A Heartbeat Away
05. Bad Blood
06. Cast Away
07. Hangman´s Daughter
08. Into The Night
09. Let Love Rain
10. Tunnel Vision
11. Saints Are Falling
12. Trial By Fire
13. The Fugetive (Japanese bonus track)
14. Crimson Sky (acoustic version; Japanese bonus track)


Peter Andersson - Bass
Andy La Guerin - Vocals
Jonas Källsbäck (THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA) - Drums
Thomas "Plec" Johansson - Lead Guitar
David Andersson (SOILWORK) - Lead Guitar

Photo credit: Michael Johansson


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).