MAROON: 'The Cold Heart Of The Sun' Artwork Revealed

German metalcore act MAROON has unveiled the cover artwork for its new album, "The Cold Heart of the Sun". Check it out at this location.

"The Cold Heart of the Sun" is scheduled for release in Europe on October 22 via Century Media Records. The drums were recorded at the Hansen Studios in Denmark by Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, NEAERA, FEAR MY THOUGHTS, VOLBEAT), who also handled the mixing and mastering duties. The other instruments and vocals were laid down at the Rape Of Harmonies studio in Germany with Ralf Müller, Patrick W. Engel and Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN).

"The Cold Heart of the Sun" track listing:

01. [Reach] The Sun
02. Only The Sleeper Left The World
03. Steelbath Your Heart
04. My Funeral Song
05. Black Halo!
06. The Cold Heart Of The Sun
07. For Those Unseen
08. As Truth Becomes Vain
09. The Iron Council
10. Fear The Most Them Who Protect
11. Some Goodbyes Are Farewells

MAROON will embark on a European tour in September alongside AS I LAY DYING, DARKEST HOUR and HIMSA. The band will also play a few headlining shows, including a gig at Matrix in Bochum, Germany on September 13.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).