MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREEFALL: Hear New Song 'I Am Coming For You'

MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREEFALL: Hear New Song 'I Am Coming For You'

Frontiers Music Srl will release the sophomore album from MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREEFALL, "Kingdom Of Rock", on November 6.

Magnus Karlsson is the mastermind behind several Frontiers Music Srl productions, including the successful initial ALLEN/LANDE trilogy, STARBREAKER, BOB CATLEY, KISKE/SOMERVILLE and several others. In 2008, he joined the German heavy metal icons PRIMAL FEAR and with them has toured the world and recorded three successful albums that climbed high on the charts in several countries.

For this new album — aptly titled "Kingdom Of Rock"Magnus enlisted again a dream team featuring some of the strongest melodic singers in metal and hard rock! Magnus says: "I didn't plan to make a second FREEFALL album at first but one album wasn't enough for my wish list of singers… so after the summer last year, I started on some ideas. Without pressure or a deadline… just for fun. So I started to look at the list with singers and thought if can I get these guys on board, I will work harder than ever before to make the best album I could. I wanted not only some of the best singers I ever heard, but singers that meant a lot to me and that have given me inspiration. For example: Tony Martin and Joe Lynn Turner… I grew up with their music and that made me the musician I am today. It feels unreal to make music with them now!"

The final list includes Tony Harnell (SKID ROW, TNT, STARBREAKER), Rick Altzi (MASTERPLAN, AT VANCE), David Readman (PINK CREAM 69, VOODOO CIRCLE), Jorn Lande, Jakob Samuel (THE POODLES), Joe Lynn Turner (RAINBOW, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, DEEP PURPLE), Tony Martin (BLACK SABBATH), Harry Hess (HAREM SCAREM) and Rebecca De La Motte. Rounding out the lineup on the album is Jaime Salazar on drums, with production duties handled by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, PRIMAL FEAR, AMARANTHE, PRETTY MAIDS).

Magnus says: "There is a lot more work in this album. Normally, I don't throw away good ideas. This time I skipped great ideas and replaced it with something better.

"I don't want to do the same thing over and over. I want to do something better. I also had a bigger budget for the production and was able to work in great studios.

"Jacob Hansen did a fantastic job with the mix and mastering and the sound is just what I always wanted.

"This is not about having big names on the album, this is simply about making the best music I possibly can for the best singers I know!"

"Kingdom Of Rock" track listing:

01. Kingdom Of Rock (Jorn Lande, vocals)
02. Out Of The Dark (Jakob Samuel, vocals)
03. No Control (Joe Lynn Turner, vocals)
04. When The Sky Falls (Tony Martin, vocals)
05. Angel Of The Night (David Readman, vocals)
06. I Am Coming For You (Magnus Karlsson, vocals)
07. Another Life (Rick Altzi, vocals)
08. Never Look Away (Tony Harnell, vocals)
09. A Heart So Cold (Harry Hess, vocals)
10. The Right Moment (Rebecca De La Motte, vocals)
11. Walk This Road Alone (Magnus Karlsson, vocals)

The song "I Am Coming For You" can be streamed below.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).