LUNATICA Complete Work On 'The Edge Of Infinity'

Frontiers Records has announced that the recording sessions of the new LUNATICA album, "The Edge of Infinity", have been completed.

The symphonic masters from Switzerland, fronted by the fascinating singer Andrea Datwyler, have been busy writing and recording the follow up to the highly acclaimed "Fables And Dreams" during the entire winter 2006. "This time we worked a lot in order to improve our approach to the music and sound," says Andrea. "We did the pre-production by ourselves and then we sent the tapes up to Sascha Paeth and Miro (the same team responsible for the production of our previous album 'Fables and Dreams' and of KAMELOT, RHAPSODY, ANGRA and many more great metal bands). Then they took their time to help us with the arrangements of the songs and with the production."

The result was to have songs that sounded more mature, daring and powerful. The band for the first time also had the possibility to work with external songwriters such as Carl Falk and Sebastian Thott (ANA JOHNSSON, LINDSAY LOHAN). Andrea continues: "We knew that it would have been hard to get even some listening copies of new songs from them. But with much effort and even more phone calls we got in contact with Carl. We told him that it would have been a real dream come true for us to get one of their songs. We didn't give up and after three months we convinced him and Sebastian to give us the song 'Who You Are'. We made them believe in us and they are really happy now with our interpretation of the song."

Not yet content with this, LUNATICA also managed to include some amazing guest stars to take part to the recording. The legendary Dieter Meier of YELLO has contributed with his narration to the album's introduction, while extraordinary singers such as John Payne (ASIA, ONE) and Oliver Hartmann appear singing duets with Andrea.

"John Payne was interested from the very beginning, but after he heard the song he definitely wanted to be part of it," explains Andrea, while "working with Oliver Hartmann was great. He is one of the best singers around and one of the most reliable persons that we know. We asked him to take also care of some of the choirs for some other songs on the new album, apart from the duet on 'EmOcean'."

"The Edge of Infinity" track listing:

01. Introduction (feat. Dieter Meier)
02. The Edge Of Infinity
03. Sons Of The Wind
04. Who You Are
05. Out!
06. Song For You (feat. John Payne)
07. Together
08. The Power Of Love
09. Words Unleashed
10. EmOcean
11. EmOcean (feat. Oliver Hartmann – bonus track)

"The Edge of Infinity" is scheduled for release on August 25.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).