LILLIAN AXE To Release 'Convergence' Limited-Edition Box Set

LILLIAN AXE To Release 'Convergence' Limited-Edition Box Set

LILLIAN AXE and CME Records have announced the release of a limited-edition box set entitled "Convergence". This box set will contain all of LILLIAN AXE's releases — from their debut, "Lillian Axe", up to the 2012 release "The Days Before Tomorrow" — along with a bonus CD containing previously unreleased LILLIAN AXE material.

The box set will contain the following albums:

* Lillian Axe
* Love And War
* Out Of The Darkness Into The Light
* Poetic Justice
* Psychoschizophrenia
* Fields Of Yesterday + 2 bonus tracks (Japanese release)
* Live 2002 (disc 1)
* Live 2002 (disc 2)
* Waters Rising
* Sad Day On Planet Earth
* Deep Red Shadows
* The Days Before Tomorrow

Bonus CD with unreleased songs:

"Live And War" EP (previously a digital-only release)

01. All's Fair In Love And War (Live 2012)
02. Ghost Of Winter (Live 2012)
03. Show A Little Love (Live 2012)
04. Angels Among Us (import-only bonus track from "The Days Before Tomorrow")

"Love And War" demos from 1989 (different versions than the ones that made the final album)

05. She Likes It On Top
06. Diana
07. All's Fair In Love And War
08. Down On You
09. Fool's Paradise
10. The Last Goodbye (previously unreleased)
11. Perfect Blue (previously unreleased)
12. The World Stopped Turning

Also in the box set, you will receive a replica "Psychoschizophrenia" 1993 tour pass, two Steve Blaze custom guitar picks and a booklet with liner notes by Steve Blaze. All boxes will be hand numbered and autographed by Steve Blaze.

Due to the great response from fans, LILLIAN AXE will press 250 box sets instead of 100.

Box sets will ship in early 2014.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).