LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH: New Album Details Revealed

Los Angeles underground black metal act LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH has revealed the track listing and cover art for its upcoming Metal Blade debut, "The Extra Dimensional Wound". Due on May 25, the CD was recorded in Corona, California at Trench Studios with Roska from the band producing and John Haddad handling engineering duties, and was mixed and mastered by Sverker "Necro" Widgren at Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm Sweden.

"The Extra Dimensional Wound" track listing:

01. The Extra Dimensional Wound
02. Nihilistic Stench
03. Invoke the Desolate One
04. Zwartgallig
05. Damnation Pentastrike
06. Venter of the Black Beast
07. Vortricating into Scars
08. Paths to Chaos

LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH has been praised by the likes of Decibel, SOD, PIT and Metal Maniacs for its unrelenting and irrefutably vicious sound. Those who were privy to the band's 2007 release, "The Golden Plague", are already aware of the band's prowess. Their second release took the form of a split CD with comrades VALDUR, which was only available for a limited time at performances during the country-wide 2008 "Blodhevn" tour. Metal Maniacs called LSOD's part a "heavy, bestial and brutal assault bringing to mind a young and hungry THORNSPAWN." The split continues to infect all who experience its unyielding expression of true chaos, but it's only a precursor of the grand and terrible horror that is looming in the future like a headsman's shadow...


Roskva - Guitars
Menno - Bass
Autarch - Vocals
M. Vega - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).