LAND OF TALES Films 'Silence' Video

Finnish melodic rock quartet LAND OF TALES has finished filming a video for the song "Silence". Photos from the video shoot can be found at this location. One of the pictures is available below.

LAND OF TALES's self-titled debut album was released in July via Frontiers Records.

According to a press release, "LAND OF TALES is a brand new band masterminded by two guys, Kristian (vocals and guitar) and Palle (keyboards), who started doing music together since the tender age of six and seven. They have been playing together for fifteen years in a band called NAISKALA. However all the time, there was a constant urge to make more adult-oriented rock music, sung in English.

"Kristian finally started writing songs in this new direction during November 2006. Meanwhile Petri Lahtinen and Mika Mäkiranta wrote the lyrics for the tales. They uploaded the songs on their MySpace page, getting a fabulous response from all over the world. International Fan Clubs have been already founded in Germany and overseas. LAND OF TALES therefore started shopping their music around, until they caught the interest of Frontiers Records who signed them in the fall of 2007.

"The LAND OF TALES sound is an equal union of keyboards and guitar, crafted with catchy melodies and BIG choruses! The result is a somewhat original and peculiar approach to songwriting and music that makes them stand apart from many other bands of the melodic rock genre."

Commented Kristian: "The new album sounds exactly how we wanted it to sound. I think that the production sounds like classic stadium rock but still fresh. It is great that people can finally hear LAND OF TALES' melodic songs."

"Land of Tales" track listing:

01. Silence
02. Slow Waters
03. Keep Out
04. Outlander
05. All The Same
06. Wasted Chance
07. Nobody Dares
08. Choose
09. So Long
10. Fading Away
11. Right As Rain

Check out audio samples at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).