KREATOR: DVD Trailer Posted Online

German thrash metal pioneers KREATOR have posted a trailer for their upcoming "Live Kreation - Revisioned Glory" DVD at their official web site. Check it out: Hi-Speed, Lo-Speed.

"Live Kreation - Revisioned Glory", due in North America on July 22 through SPV (June 23 in the rest of the world), features 17 live tracks mixed in 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound as well as a complete 55-minute year-by-year video history of KREATOR, including all of the band's video clips & new documentary-style interviews with frontman Mille, additional live footage, behind-the-scenes footage and many other bonus features. Mille comments on this colossal endeavor, "Putting together the material for the DVD was hard work, a little tricky, but in the end a lot of fun! One thing was clear to me from the beginning: no compromise on ANYTHING to make this output the ultimate in quality!! I did not know many music DVDs before I started working on ours, so I checked other bands' releases. I was very disappointed by the fact that some artists just put out shitty hand-camera footage and sell it to their audiences as live videos. Luckily, our record company was aware of that problem, and so we hired two professional camera teams to film our shows in Korea and Brazil. Other than that, I personally started shooting all kinds of behind-the-scenes material on tour. To make it all complete, we put together a history documentary, going way back in time, including all official KREATOR video clips shot so far, plus previously unreleased interview footage, TV appearances and other rare stuff. So now, after almost half a year in several cutting rooms, mixing studios, in my living room looking through old video tapes, I can promise you, you will definitely enjoy this fucker!"

The massive DVD track listing includes:

Live Performances: Video History Extras:

01. The Patriarch
02. Violent Revolution
03. Reconquering The Throne
04. Extreme Aggression
05. People Of The Lie
06. All Of The Same Blood
07. Phobia
08. Pleasure To Kill
09. Renewal
10. Servant In Heaven - King In Hell
11. Black Sunrise
12. Terrible Certainty
13. Riot Of Violence
14. Terrorzone
15. Betrayer
16. Lost
17. Coma Of Souls

Video History Extras:

18. Toxic Trace (video clip)
19. Betrayer (video clip)
20. People Of The Lie (video clip)
21. Renewal (video clip)
22. Lost (video clip)
23. Isolation (video clip)
24. Leave This World Behind (video clip)
25. Endorama (video clip)
26. Chosen Few (video clip)
27. Violent Revolution (video clip)

Bonus Videos (live at With Full Force festival)

28. Flag Of Hate
29. Tormentor

In addition to the DVD, KREATOR will be unleashing their first-ever live album, "Live Kreation", featuring 24 tracks of the group's inimitable, blue-collared "extreme aggression," recorded around the world and produced by renowned knob-smith Andy Sneap (MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, FOZZY, SKINLAB). Says Mille, "Over the years, a lot of our fans kept asking us for a live record. We loved the idea and started working on it in the beginning of our 'World Revolution' tour. Modern technology allowed us to record 22 shows in total, so at the end of the day, we had tons of stuff to choose from. Capturing good performances from shows in Brazil, Korea, France, Germany and Greece, we've spent a long time picking the right atmosphere of each individual track, kept them all raw and direct, to make this first live album in the history of KREATOR a special experience for us and our fans. Andy Sneap did a killer job mixing this 24-track monster, including songs from every album we've recorded."

The historic 2-CD, 100+ minute full-contact extravaganza includes the following tracks:

CD 1:

01. The Patriarch
02. Violent Revolution
03. Reconquering The Throne
04. Extreme Aggression
05. People Of The Lie
06. All Of The Same Blood
07. Phobia
08. Pleasure To Kill
09. Renewal
10. Servant In Heaven - King In Hell
11. Black Sunrise
12. Terrible Certainty
13. Riot Of Violence

CD 2:

01. Lost
02. Coma Of Souls
03. Second Awakening
04. Terrorzone
05. Betrayer
06. Leave This World Behind
07. Under The Guillotine
08. Awakening The Gods
09. Golden Age
10. Flag Of Hate
11. Tormentor

KREATOR are planning to commemorate the releases by returning to North America and lay waste to the clubs once again with what will surely be yet another round of memorable performances. Joining KREATOR on "The Art of Noise 2" tour will be NILE, VADER, AMON AMARTH, and GOATWHORE.

Dates include:

Oct. 01 – Fitzgerald's - Houston, TX
Oct. 02 - Villa Real Center - Mc. Allen, TX
Oct. 03 - The Backroom - Austin, TX
Oct. 04 - Trees - Dallas, TX
Oct. 05 - Club 101 - El Paso, TX
Oct. 06 - Bash on Ash - Phoenix, AZ
Oct. 07 - The Key Club - Los Angeles, CA
Oct. 08 - Galaxy Theatre - Santa Ana, CA
Oct. 10 - The pound - San Francisco, CA
Oct. 11 - Roseland Theatre - Portland, OR
Oct. 12 - Graceland - Seattle, WA
Oct. 14 - Ogden Theater - Denver, CO
Oct. 17 – Pop's - Sauget, IL
Oct. 18 - Vic Theatre - Chicago, IL
Oct. 20 - Agora Theatre - Cleveland, OH
Oct. 21 - BB Kings Blues Club - New York City, NY
Oct. 24 - The Chance - Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
Oct. 25 - The Palladium - Worcester, MA
Oct. 30 - The Masquerade - Tampa, GA
Oct. 31 - The Masquerade - Atlanta, GA

More dates will be announced soon.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).