KAYSER: 'Read Your Enemy' Cover Artwork Unveiled, Titlte Track Available For Streaming

KAYSER: 'Read Your Enemy' Cover Artwork Unveiled, Titlte Track Available For Streaming

KAYSER, the Swedish band featuring former SPIRITUAL BEGGARS frontman Spice and ex-THE MUSHROOM RIVER BAND drummer Bob Ruben, will release its new album, "Read Your Enemy", in early 2014 via Listenable Records.

Says band: "Incorporating the fundementals of rock and metal with vivid musicianship, KAYSER bring you 'Read Your Enemy'.

"With a track listing of songs that have always been there but you would not find anywhere else, the album boasts organic stamina and confidence. With superior riffing and catchiness a mass appeal is to expect.

"The neck-breaker title track, 'Read Your Enemy', originated from Swaney [guitar] as a double-stomp, classic palm muted heavy riffer. The chorus riff with its time change was added together with Jokke [guitar] to display contrast to the main riff. A sign of opposites which is commonly ubiquitous in KAYSER's song writing. The playful trade-off solos seal the songwriting marksmanship. Lyrically, Spice takes on humanity's ever lasting stupidity when diving into religious and ideological fundamentalism."

"Read Your Enemy" track listing:

01. Bark And Bow
02. Bring Out The Clown
03. I'll Deny You
04. Dreams Bent Clockwise
05. Read Your Enemy
06. Almost Home
07. Where I Belong
08. He Knows Your Secrets
09. Forever In Doubts
10. Carve The Stone
11. Roll The Dice
12. The Fake Rose

The "Read Your Enemy" title track can be streamed at this location.

KAYSER is working with Sinemax Productions on a video for an as-yet-undisclosed track.

KAYSER saw the first ray of light in early June 2004 when Spice, Mattias Svensson (also of THE DEFACED), Bob Ruben and Fredrik Finnander decided to join forces to create a pure metal band. The band's sound is fully immersed in true original heavy/thrash metal genre with emphasis on the muscular songwriting: hammering blistering and catchy riffs one after another, delivering the goods through scorching witty arrangements with fluid virtuosity. Focus always lies on the song, easily identifiable through the supreme vocals by Spice, though the emotional and musical expressions stretch from heavy introvert pounding to pure hate driven ferocity.

"No boundaries and no limits... and that goes for everything," the members stated initially to set the aim straight. As for comparisons, it might be best described as a mutation of BLACK SABBATH, MEGADETH and SLAYER with dips from different good bowls of classic and modern metal.

Popular for its incendiary shows, KAYSER enforces the pillars of metal with absolute authority.

KAYSER became a much-talked-about live act among the metal fans, rampaging cities across Europe with bands like VOLBEAT and more.


Spice (ex-SPIRITUAL BEGGARS) - Vocals
Swaney - Guitar
Jokke - Guitar
Biff - Bass
Bob Ruben - Drums
Simon MÃ¥rtensson - Organ, Rhodes, Mellotron (session musician)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).