JUDAS PRIEST's ROB HALFORD Comments On New Song 'Sword Of Damocles' (Video)

JUDAS PRIEST's ROB HALFORD Comments On New Song 'Sword Of Damocles' (Video)

An audio sample of the new JUDAS PRIEST song "Sword Of Damocles", along with footage of singer Rob Halford discussing the cut, is available in the YouTube clip below.

"Sword Of Damocles" is taken from JUDAS PRIEST's forthcoming studio album, "Redeemer Of Souls", which will be released in North America on July 8 (pushed up a week from the originally announced July 15) via Epic Records. The CD's title track was made available for purchase via iTunes and other digital service providers on April 29.

As previously reported, JUDAS PRIEST members Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner will guest on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" with host Bob Coburn on Monday, July 7 at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET. Fans are encouraged to speak with JUDAS PRIEST by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625). The show will be streamed on the "Rockline" web site for two weeks beginning the afternoon after the live broadcast.

For more information, visit RocklineRadio.com.

On July 8, Halford, Tipton and Faulkner will appear on SiriusXM's "Town Hall" program. Fans are being asked to submit questions that winners will be able to ask the band in person.

"Redeemer Of Souls" CD track listing:

01. Dragonaut
02. Redeemer Of Souls
03. Halls Of Valhalla
04. Sword Of Damocles
05. March Of The Damned
06. Down In Flames
07. Hell & Back
08. Cold Blooded
09. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets Of The Dead
12. Battle Cry
13. Beginning Of The End

Bonus tracks:

14. Snakebite
15. Tears Of Blood
16. Creatures
17. Bring It On
18. Never Forget

"Sword Of Damocles" preview:

"Dragonaut" full song:

"March Of The Damned" full song:

"Redeemer Of Souls" full song:

"Metalizer" preview:

"Battle Cry" preview:

"Crossfire" preview:

"Halls Of Valhalla" preview:

"Redeemer Of Souls" album artwork:


"Redeemer Of Souls" single artwork:



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).