JOE STUMP: Entire 'The Dance Of Kashani' Track Available For Streaming

The full-length version of the track "The Dance of Kashani", taken from the forthcoming Joe Stump (HOLYHELL, REIGN OF TERROR) album "Virtuostic Vendetta", is available for streaming below.

"Virtuostic Vendetta" will be released on April 17 via Lion Music.

Commented Joe, "On this record, I kind of went back and re-introduced myself to myself. Two of my early albums, 'Guitar Dominance' and 'Supersonic Shred Machine', were real favourites among my fans, and this new record is quite similar in that it's fairly diverse with a cool mixture of tunes stylistically, but it all has my stamp on it. I'd like to think it's my best overall effort as every aspect of this record is better than anything I've ever done — playing-wise, guitar tones, compositions, production — it's all steps beyond any of my past releases . It's also a very entertaining and listenable record considering there are no vocals."

According to a press release, a strong Ritchie Blackmore (BLACKMORE'S NIGHT, ex-DEEP PURPLE) vibe is prevalent on the LP, indeed inspiring one track title "Blackmore's Boogie" as well as an original ode to the RAINBOW classic "Gates Of Babylon" in "The Dance Of Kashani". To his credit, Joe doesn't shy away from hiding his influences. "I never claimed to be re-inventing the wheel," he said. "I just take the great influence of all my heroes Blackmore, Yngwie, Bach, Vivaldi, Gary Moore, Jimi Hendrix, Uli Jon Roth, Schenker, Paganini and try to craft my own thing with it. I love guitar and I always try to make records that guitar fans and hard rock/metal fans will love as well."

Yet there is more on offer than the neo-classical influence such as "Old School Throwdown", which is a nod to players such as Hendrix, Frank Marino and Robin Trower. Joe also throws down thanks to his influences with the use of subtle phrases from well known classics which the keen ear will spot in a few places.

"Virtuostic Vendetta" recording lineup:

Joe Stump - Guitar
Jay Rigney - Bass
Jay Gates - Drums

"Virtuostic Vendetta" track listing:

01. Chasing The Dragon
02. Pistol Whipped
03. The Dance of Kashani
04. Fire and Brimstone
05. The Beacon
06. Blackmore's Boogie
07. Old School Throwdown
08. Allegro #2 in A Minor
09. Trigger Happy
10. Symphonic Pandemonium
11. The Witching Hour
12. Strat Sorcery


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).