JEFF SCOTT SOTO: More 'One Night In Madrid' DVD Details Revealed

Frontiers Records will release a new live DVD and CD by legendary vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, JOURNEY, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, W.E.T.) on December 4 in Europe and January 12 in the U.S. Entitled "One Night in Madrid", the set was filmed at Sala Heineken in Madrid on April 18, 2009 in front of an intimate and enthusiastic audience. Jeff pulled no punches and performed an exhilarating show featuring tracks from many of his albums as well as showcasing new songs from "Beautiful Mess", including "Mountain", "Testify", "Our Song", "Hey", "Broken Man" and the wonderful "Gin & Tonic Sky". This is the complete show, with a DVD packed full of extras, including all of Jeff's solo videos, a special tribute to his dear friend Marcel Jacob (TALISMAN) and loads of tour footage in the form of "Goofballs!". In addition to the DVD, a double CD is also available.

CD contents include:


01. Intro
02. 21st Century
03. Colour My XTC
04. Soul Divine
05. Our Song
06. Drowning
07. Edu Drum Solo
08. Funky Jam
09. Jorge Guitar Solo
10. Mountain
11. Eyes Of Love
12. Testify
13. Band Introductions
14. Broken Man


01. Hey
02. Frozen / Crazy
03. Piano Medley: If This Is The End / Holding On / Nobody Said It Was Easy / 4 U / Just Between Us
04. Gin & Tonic Sky
05. JSS/Jorge Workshop
06. I'll Be Waiting
07. Stand Up
08. Funky Medley: We Will Rock You / I Love Rock & Roll / Play That Funky Music / Jungle Boogie / The Roof Is On Fire / Brick House / Shake Your Booty / Kung Fu Fighting / Yo Baby Yo / Macho Man / The Right Stuff / Ice Ice Baby / Stayin' Alive / Another One Bites The Dust / Walk This Way

The DVD includes the full show track listing plus the following extras:

Video clips:

01. Holding On
02. Eyes Of Love
03. Believe In Me (w/ Neal Schon)
04. If This Is The End
05. 21st Century
06. Hey
07. Gin & Tonic Sky
"In Memory of Marcel Jacob" (tribute video)

The DVD will be available in NTSC Region Free format, in 5.1 mix.

Frontiers Records has set a November 6 European release date (November 24 in the U.S.) for the self-titled debut album from W.E.T. as a special CD/DVD package.

Featuring the immense talents of Jeff Scott Soto; guitarist/songwriter Erik Martensson (ECLIPSE) and keyboardist Robert Sall (WORK OF ART), "(W)ork of art (E)clipse (T)alisman" was written and recorded over the last 12 months and features the best elements of the three bands the principal artists have been involved in.

Frontiers Records released "Beautiful Mess", the latest solo album from Jeff Scott Soto, in the USA on April 7.

To coincide with the European release of "Beautiful Mess", Jeff and Frontiers decided to re-release Soto's second and third solo albums, "Prism" and "Lost In The Translation". Both titles were made available on February 20 in luxury digipack format with autobiographical notes written by Jeff himself. Each of the reissues includes updated cover art and bonus tracks. In addition, a bonus DVD was included featuring the full-quality videos for "21st Century", "Gin And Tonic Sky", "Hey", a specially filmed piano version of "Gin And Tonic Sky" and live footage recorded at Jeff Scott Soto's exclusive appearance at the Firefest show in Nottingham, U.K. on October 25, 2008.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).