INSOMNIUM Set U.S. Release Date For Sophomore Album

Finnish melodic death metallers INSOMNIUM have set a May 4 U.S. release date through Candlelight Records for their sophomore album, "Since the Day it All Came Down".

Recorded at Media Works Studios and mastered at Finnvox Studios, the follow-up to 2002's "In the Halls of Awaiting" is said to contain the same solid songwriting, impeccable musicianship and inventiveness that made the band's debut a success. This time around, the band expands their concepts and lyrical adventures — finding the band truly coming into their own with a maturity that continues to be well beyond their years. Vocalist/bassist Niilo Sevanen comments: "This album contains music that is maybe more difficult to define. The foundation is still the melodic Scandinavian death metal, but there are very different kind of moods on the album. Progressive shades have taken a larger part in the new sound. This is a heavier and gloomier album than the first one, and surely more challenging."

"Since the Day It All Came Down" track listing:

01. Nocturne
02. The Day it All Came Down
03. Daughter of the Moon
04. The Moment of Reckoning
05. Bereavement
06. Under the Plaintive Sky
07. Resonance
08. Death Walked the Earth
09. Disengagement
10. Closing Words
11. Song of the Forlorn Son


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).