Norwegian extreme metallers INSENSE have inked a deal with Black Balloon Records. The group's sophomore album, "Soothing Torture", is scheduled for release in early 2005.

INSENSE have been around since 1999 and released their debut album on U.S. label This Dark Reign in 2002.

"Soothing Torture" track listing:

01. Helplessness
02. Making Up for Lost Time (mp3)
03. I, Deviant
04. Gasping for Air (mp3)
05. Constriction
06. The Forgiving Embrace
07. Soothing Torture
08. Clawing at the Nerve
09. A Prayer for the Feeble
10. Fallout

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).