HURRICANE Storms Back On CD!

Caroline Records has announced the February 2 release of three classic remastered HURRICANE albums as Japanese-style mini-vinyl CDs, offering a scaled down replica of the original vinyl release in CD format, complete with inner sleeves!

HURRICANE burst out of the legendary mid-'80s L.A. scene and gained an instant following across the U.S., Europe, and Japan as masters of melodic metal. Their albums have been in demand and out of print since the early '90s.

QUIET RIOT's Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early '80s, and they decided to form HURRICANE with singer Kelly Hansen and drummer Jay Schellen. Shortly thereafter they signed to Enigma Records.

Their initial EP, "Take What You Want", was never released on CD outside of Japan. It is expanded here to ten songs and includes the original cover art.

"Over The Edge" includes the top 40 radio hit "I'm On To You" and was produced by Mike Clink (GUNS N' ROSES) and executive-produced by Bob Ezrin (KISS, PINK FLOYD).

Their last album "Slave To The Thrill", restores the controversial withdrawn cover photo by John Scarpati.

All three physical releases are strictly limited. They will also be available digitally.

"Take What You Want" (originally released in 1985)

01. Take Me In Your Arms
02. The Girls Are Out Tonight
03. Take What You Want
04. Hurricane
05. It's Only Heaven
06. Hot And Heavy
07. I'm On To You
08. Baby Snakes
09. Over The Edge
10. La Luna

"Over The Edge" (originally released in 1988):

01. Over The Edge
02. I'm Eighteen
03. I'm On To You
04. Messin' With A Hurricane
05. Insane
06. We Are Strong
07. Spark In My Heart
08. Give Me An Inch
09. Shout
10. Baby Snakes

"Slave To The Thrill" (originally released in 1990):

01. Reign of Love
02. Next to You
03. Young Man
04. Dance Little Sister
05. Don't Wanna Dream
06. Temptation
07. 10,000 Years
08. In the Fire
09. Let It Slide
10. Lock Me Up
11. Smiles Like a Child

HURRICANE's "Next to You" video (1990):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).