HEAVY LORD: 'Chained To The World' Out Now

Dutch riffmasters of sludge/doom HEAVY LORD recently released their third album, "Chained To The World", via Russia's Solitude Productions. The CD was recorded and mixed at The Void Studio (CELESTIAL SEASON, MOTORPSYCHO) and is said to be "more brutal and destructive" than the group's past efforts. "After listening you will hear a growth of the songwriting and musical skills which make the band one of the representatives of the genre," reads a press release.

"Chained To The World" track listing:

01. Chained To The World
02. Serpento
03. Maelstrom
04. Darius II
05. Looking Into The Maker's Eyes
06. Eternal Crawl
07. Waiting To Die

For more information, visit www.heavylord.nl.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).