HEADHUNTER: 'Parasite Of Society' U.S. Release Date Announced

Candlelight Records has set a June 10 U.S. release date for the new album HEADHUNTER, the reunited German band featuring DESTRUCTION frontman Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer, STRATOVARIUS drummer Jrg Michael, and guitarist Schmuddel (ex-TALON). Entitled "Parasite of Society", the CD was mixed by Achim Khler in Stuttgart, Germany.

Schmier previously stated about the album, "This record really made my day in difficult times and goes back to the roots of metal. My roots of music. I'm fuckin' honored that I had the chance again to play with my mates, Schmuddel and Jrg, after all those years."

"Parasite of Society" track listing:

01. 3rd Man Introduction
02. Parasite Of Society
03. Silverskull
04. Remission
05. Doomsday For The Prayer
06. 18 And Life
07. Read My Lips
08. Backs To The Wall
09. Egomaniac
10. The Calling
11. Payback Time
12. Rapid Fire

HEADHUNTER had its trio of albums originally issued during Schmier's years away from DESTRUCTION "Parody of Life" (1990), "A Bizarre Gardening Accident" (1992), and "Rebirth" (1994) re-released on September 7, 2007 via AFM Records.

HEADHUNTER has been confirmed for this year's installment of the Wacken Open Air festival, set to take place July 31 - August 2, 2008 in Wacken, Germany.

Watch the "Silverskull" video below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).