HAVOK To Film Hometown Show For Upcoming Video/DVD

Denver, Colorado-based thrashers HAVOK will film their February 10 concert at the Marquis Theater in the band's hometown for a music video/DVD.

HAVOK recently inked a deal with Candlelight Records. The band is putting the finishing touches on its debut album, titled "Burn", for an early spring release. The CD, produced by vocalist/guitarist David Sanchez at Dirty D Studios and mixed by Bart McCrorey at Motaland Studios, contains twelve songs from the youthful band, also featuring guitarist Shawn Chavez, drummer Ryan Bloom and bassist Jesse de Los Santos.

HAVOK has been impressing its growing fanbase since the band's formation in 2004. The group has performed alongside EXODUS, DESTRUCTION, INTO ETERNITY, CEPHALIC CARNAGE, and has toured with fellow new thrashers BONDED BY BLOOD. Via two independent recordings, "PWN 'Em All" and "Murder By Metal" (both quickly selling out their pressings), the band has reached audiences far outside its regional borders.

"Burn" track listing:

01. Wreckquiem
02. The Root of Evil
03. Path to Nowhere
04. Morbid Symmetry
05. Identity Theft
06. The Disease
07. Scabs of Trust
08. Ivory Tower
09. To Hell
10. Category of the Dead
11. Melting the Mountain
12. Afterburner

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/havok.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).