HASTE THE DAY: New Song Posted Online

Indiana-based Christian metalcore band HASTE THE DAY has posted the song "Mad Man" on its MySpace page. The track comes off the group's forthcoming album, "Dreamer", due on October 14 via Solid State Records. The CD was produced by Andreas Magnusson, who has previously worked with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER and OH SLEEPER. A video for the song will be filmed this week.

"Dreamer" track listing:

01. 68
02. Mad Man
03. Haunting
04. Resolve
05. An Adult Tree
06. Babylon
07. Invoke Reform
08. Sons Of The Fallen Nation
09. Labyrinth
10. Porcelain
11. Autumn

HASTE THE DAY recently parted ways with guitarist and founding member Jason Barnes after he apparently chose to abandon Christianity. The band has announced that it will not replace Barnes but will instead utilize the services of Dave Krysl, a friend of the band, as a full-time touring guitarist.

HASTE THE DAY will unleash its new material live on the Solid State Records Tour starting on October 3.

Behind-the-scenes footage from "Dreamer" photo shoot:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).