GUILLOTINE: 'Blood Money' Artwork Unveiled

The cover artwork for "Blood Money", the second album from GUILLOTINE — the reunited Swedish thrash metal band featuring Nils Eriksson (bass) and Fredrik Mannberg (rhythm guitar) of NOCTURNAL RITES — can be viewed below. The artwork was created by Ed Repka, who has previously worked with MEGADETH, VENOM, DEATH and POSSESSED, among many others.

A two-and-a-half-minute trailer featuring audio samples from "Blood Money" can be viewed below.

Due this fall via Pulverised Records, "Blood Money" will feature the following track listing:

01. Insane Oppression
02. Rebellion
03. Insanity
04. Liar
05. Die/Live
06. Skeleton City
07. Madness (instrumental)
08. Dying World
09. Welcome To Dying (Death, Destruction & Pain)
10. War
11. Our Darkest Day
12. Blood Money

A bonus track entitled "I Hate Society" will be included in the digipack version of "Blood Money". A possibility exists that a music video for the track "Rebellion" will also be included in this special pressing.

Commented Eriksson: "We've had a blast over the past few months, recording and mixing this album. It's probably been the most relaxed and fun recording we've ever done, and I'm quite sure I speak for everyone in the band! We can't wait to get it out as soon as possible. Any fan of thrash metal will find something in there, for sure. We'll start planning for some shows this fall and other promo activities."

The band's debut album, "Under the Guillotine", was released in 1997.

In a 1998 interview with Chronicles of Chaos, Eriksson stated about GUILLOTINE, "GUILLOTINE plays music that is much more back to basics and rawer than NOCTURNAL RITES. It is so different. I feel that both bands are so far apart from what style and sound they deliver. It really isn't a task to be a part of both outfits. Making music is what I do and being in both bands keeps me busy. And when I'm busy, I'm one happy musician."


Nils Eriksson - Bass
Fredrik Mannberg – Guitar, Vocals
Daniel Sundbom - Guitar
Efraim Juntunen - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).