GORGOROTH: New Audio Interview With INFERNUS

Revolution-Music.dk conducted an interview with guitarist Roger Tiegs (a.k.a. Infernus) of Norwegian black metallers GORGOROTH when the band played at the Aalborg Metal Festival on November 4, 2011 at Studenterhuset in Aalborg, Denmark. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):

"Under The Sign Of Hell 2011", the re-recording of GORGOROTH's third album, has now finally been pressed and the CD is being sold at the merchandise booth during the band's current European tour. The group has only a limited amount of CDs available for sale so they are only available for purchase while stocks last. A physical CD release date will be announced once details have been provided by Regain Records.

On "Under The Sign Of Hell 2011", Pest and Infernus repeat their roles as vocalist and guitarist/bassist, respectively, from the original 1996 recording, while Tomas Asklund handles the drums.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Revelation of Doom
02. Krig
03. Funeral Procession
04. Profetens penbaring
05. deleggelse og undergang
06. Blood Stains the Circle
07. The Rite of Infernal Invocation
08. The Devil Is Calling

GORGOROTH's ninth album, "Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt", was released on October 21, 2009 in Europe via Regain Records. The CD, which was made available in the U.S. on November 11, 2009, was recorded at Monolith Studio and featured Infernus on guitar, OBITUARY's Frank Watkins (a.k.a. Bddel) on bass, Pest on vocals and Asklund on drums.

"Quantos Possunt ad Satanitatem Trahunt" was produced by Infernus and co-produced/engineered by Tomas Asklund. It was mastered at the Cutting Room in Stockholm.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).